Fit-for-Procurement

The world is changing – driven by digitalization, rapid leaps in technology, climate protection and other global trends. Companies are being forced to reinvent themselves. This will also significantly change the role of purchasing and supply chain as interfaces between internal and external business partners.

What will the new role look like? And what skills are needed for it? How can I identify existing strengths and talents in my team? And what training and development measures can be used to close competence gaps?

“Existing concepts of personnel selection and development do not take sufficient account of these changes and are often too unspecific.  Together with leading universities, we have therefore developed a scientifically based competence management concept for practical use.

Dr. Hugo Eckseler, Managing Partner TALENT-net GmbH

Hugo Eckseler

TALENT-net Competence Check

The transformation to the purchasing of tomorrow requires a clear idea of what the job and task profile of the people involved should look like in the future. This is the starting point for the digital TALENT-net Competence Check.

A clear regulation of tasks and responsibilities is required for the holistic management of the organization and smooth cooperation between the units.

Together with the client, we record existing organizational charts, job descriptions, RACI charts, etc. and develop a structured overview of where there are regulatory gaps and need for action.

Based on this, standardized job descriptions are developed for the four basic areas of management, sourcing, operational order processing and support functions.

For each of these positions, specific competence profiles are drawn up in workshops with purchasing management, describing the future requirements for the job holders in specialist and interdisciplinary competence fields.

The aim of the competence check is to determine a detailed picture of how well the purchasing team is currently equipped for the tasks of the future.

The TALENT-net Competence Check is an online procedure in which the individual employee uses a structured questionnaire to assess himself or herself with regard to 50 professional and interdisciplinary competencies (self-image). In parallel, the supervisor gives his assessment (external image). We create a detailed, digital result report for you, which compares self-image and external image and compares them with the target image previously defined by management.

Your advantage: You receive a substantial picture of the strengths, potentials and learning areas in your team. Directly usable for career planning, training, development and recruitment measures. Digital storage means that competence profiles and results are available to you at any time for sustainable “follow-up” as part of the HR Management Cycle.

You do not need your own software, we take care of the technical processing of the competence check completely for you. 

In a world of digital transformation, new forms of language and communication are needed, but also new learning and thinking structures that can be trained in networked learning worlds. In addition to classic formats such as face-to-face seminars and eLearning, which will continue to have their importance in the future.

TALENT-net works closely with leading institutes in the field of continuing education for purchasing and supply chain management and will be happy to advise you on finding the right offers and partners.

Executive Coaching &
Mentoring

We accompany executives in purchasing, supply management and logistics during restructuring measures, in difficult management situations or in improving their personal work organization. The aim of coaching is to further develop the employee’s skills in a targeted manner and to enable them to manage their tasks professionally and with social competence.

We see ourselves as sparring partners who shape the process of diagnosis and analysis methodically and in dialog with the coachee. Due to the international management experience of the TALENT-net partners, we quickly grasp the professional context, develop situational solutions together with the coachee and ensure the transfer of knowledge.

Activate the potential of your employees – through targeted, customized coaching.

Happy customers

contact

We are looking forward to your message!

Fit-for-Procurement

Die Welt ist im Wandel – getrieben durch Digitalisierung, rasante Technologiesprünge, Klimaschutz und andere globale Trends. Unternehmen sind gezwungen, sich neu zu erfinden. Das wird auch die Rolle von Einkauf und Supply Chain als Schnittstellen zwischen internen und externen Geschäftspartnern erheblich verändern.

Wie wird die neue Rolle aussehen? Und welche Skills werden dafür gebraucht? Wie kann ich vorhandene Stärken und Talente in meinem Team identifizieren? Und mit welchen Trainings- und Entwicklungsmaßnahmen können Kompetenzlücken geschlossen werden?

„Existierende Konzepte der Personalauswahl und -entwicklung tragen diesen Veränderungen nicht ausreichend Rechnung  und sind häufig zu unspezifisch.  Wir haben daher mit führenden Hochschulen ein  wissenschaftlich fundiertes Kompetenz Management Konzept für die Praxis entwickelt.

Dr. Hugo Eckseler, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter TALENT-net GmbH
Hugo Ecksler

TALENT-net Competence Check

Die Transformation zum Einkauf vom Morgen setzt eine klare Vorstellung voraus, wie das Berufs- und Aufgabenprofil der agierenden Personen zukünftig aussehen soll. Das ist der Ausgangspukt für den digitalen TALENT-net Competence Check.

Für die ganzheitliche Steuerung der Organisation und eine reibungslose Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Einheiten ist eine klare Regelung von Aufgaben und Verantwortlichkeiten erforderlich.

Wir erfassen gemeinsam mit dem Kunden vorhandene Organigramme, Stellenbeschreibungen, RACI-Charts etc. und erarbeiten eine strukturierte Übersicht, wo Regelungslücken und Handlungsbedarf bestehen.

Davon ausgehend werden für die vier Grundbereiche Management, Sourcing, operative Bestellabwicklung und Supportfunktionen standardisierte Stellenbeschreibungen erarbeitet.

Für jede dieser Stellen werden in Workshops mit dem Einkaufsmanagement konkrete Kompetenzprofile erstellt, die die zukünftigen Anforderungen an die Stelleninhaber in fachlichen und überfachlichen Kompetenzfeldern beschreiben.

Ziel des Kompetenzchecks ist es, ein detailliertes Bild zu ermitteln, wie gut das Einkaufsteam aktuell für die Aufgaben der Zukunft gerüstet ist.

Der TALENT-net Competence Check ist ein online Verfahren, bei dem der einzelne Mitarbeiter anhand eines strukturierten Fragebogens sich selbst in Bezug auf 50 fachliche und überfachliche Kompetenzen einschätzt (Eigenbild). Parallel gibt der Vorgesetzte seine Einschätzung ab (Fremdbild). Wir erstellen für Sie einen detaillierten, digitalen Ergebnisbericht, der Eigenbild und Fremdbild gegenüberstellt und vergleicht mit dem vorher vom Management definierten Zielbild.

Ihr Vorteil: Sie erhalten ein substanzielles Bild der Stärken, Potentiale und Lernfelder in Ihrem Team. Direkt nutzbar für Karriereplanung, Trainings-, Entwicklungs- und Rekrutierungsmaßnahmen. Durch die digitale Speicherung stehen Ihnen Kompetenzprofile und Ergebnisse jederzeit für ein nachhaltiges „Follow-up“ im Rahmen des HR Management Cycle zur Verfügung.

Sie benötigen keine eigene Software, die technische Abwicklung des Kompetenzchecks übernehmen wir komplett für Sie. 

In einer Welt der digitalen Transformation sind neue Sprach- und Kommunikationsformen, aber auch neue Lern- und Denkstrukturen notwendig, die sich in vernetzten Lernwelten trainieren lassen. In Ergänzung zu klassischen Formaten wie Präsenz-Seminaren und eLearning, die auch zukünftig ihre Bedeutung haben werden.

TALENT-net atbeitet eng mit führenden Instituten im Bereich der Weiterbildung für Einkauf und Supply Chain Management zusammen und berät Sie gerne, die passenden Angebote und Partner zu finden.

Executive Coaching &
Mentoring

Wir begleiten Führungskräfte in Einkauf, Supply Management und Logistik bei Umstrukturierungsmaßnahmen, in schwierigen Führungssituationen oder bei der Verbesserung ihrer persönlichen Arbeitsorganisation. Ziel des Coachings ist es, die Fähigkeiten des Mitarbeiters gezielt weiter zu entwickeln und ihn in die Lage zu versetzen, seine Aufgaben professionell und mit sozialer Kompetenz zu bewältigen.

Wir verstehen uns dabei als Sparringspartner, die den Prozess der Diagnose und Analyse methodisch und im Dialog mit dem Coachee gestalten. Aufgrund der internationalen Führungserfahrung der TALENT-net Partner erfassen wir schnell den beruflichen Kontext, entwickeln gemeinsam mit dem Coachee situationsgerechte Lösungen und sichern den Wissenstransfer.

Aktivieren Sie das Potenzial Ihrer Mitarbeiter – durch gezieltes, maßgeschneidertes Coaching.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!